User permissions can be set by an administrator when inviting a new user or to an existing user. 

To learn more about how to invite a new user, click here.

When inviting a new user, you can easily toggle on/off the permissions you would like that user to have.

To change the permissions for an existing user, click on your username icon in the upper right, and go to “Team”. Click on a specific user, and then toggle on/off the permissions you would like that user to have.


Workspace Access

To grant a team member access to "All Workspaces" or "Specific Workspaces" simply choose the option from the "Grant access to..." dropdown.

If you choose "Specific Workspaces" a new dropdown will appear to let you choose each workspace that a team member may access.


Workspace Permissions

We currently support the following workspace permissions throughout our application:

View intelligence dashboard – View workspace and audience dashboards.
This is a base permission that is granted to every team member.

Manage workspace billing – Manage workspace-specific billing and payment methods
Enable this permission to allow a team member to manage a workspace's subscription plan and payment methods.

Manage integrations – Connect and manage DataQ Integrations.
Enable this permission to allow a team member to connect additional integrations to your workspace, such as Shopify, Magento, Google Ads, Facebook Ads, etc.


Manage audiences – Create and edit audiences.
Enable this permission to allow a team member to create and manage Audiences.

Manage activations – Send audiences to outbound integrations such as Facebook, Google, and e-mail service providers.
Enable this permission to allow a team member to create Activations which sends your audience lists out to supported integrations you've added to DataQ.


Data Protection Officer (DPO) – Manage requests to export or view personally identifiable information. (coming soon)


Did this answer your question?